ESV vs NIV2011 (Volume 4)

May 22, 2012 at 11:08 am | Posted in English Bible Translations | Leave a comment

I haven’t posted on this topic for a while.  Though my thoughts about it have been abundant, my time to write has been in short supply.  However, I recently ran across a review of the NIV2011 that, though lengthy, is worth the time to read.  Dr. Wallace’s discussion of literal verses accurate is alone worth the cost of admission.  I often run across people who equate those two things.  You can link to his article here.  I have linked to part 4 of 4 because that page has links to the other three.  Read the Word!

For my conclusions of a year of reading and comparing these two translations (NIV2011 and ESV) go to this post.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

