The wisdom of Solomon

April 3, 2008 at 8:16 am | Posted in Devotional thoughts, Wisdom | Leave a comment

I often wonder how much wisdom it took Solomon to ask the Lord for wisdom!   I read 1 Kings 3 this  morning.  When I ponder this passage, I realize that I often feel just like Solomon did when he said, “I do not know how to carry out my duties.  .  .  .  So give your servant a discerning heart to govern your people and to distinguish between right and wrong.” (vv8-9)  As a church pastor, I find myself having to repeat that prayer often.  Many of people feel that way, wherever they are in life.  May God grant you the wisdom to carry out the duties he’s given you.  Remember “If anyone lacks wisdom, let him ask God,  .  .  .  and it will be given to him.” (James 1:5)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

